School Resource Officers

The Johnston County Sheriff’s Office School Resource Officer Program consists of 19 Deputies, including a Captain, a Lieutenant and 17 Deputies assigned to schools within Johnston County.

School Resource Officers focus on building positive relationships and working with school administrators, teachers and staff to ensure the safety and well-being of the students at elementary, middle and high schools throughout the County.